‘I Don’t Give a Damn Anymore’ EP Digital Download


Get your digital download of Husky Tones‘ six-song EP ‘I Don’t Give a Damn Anymore‘ released on July 1st 2018. Includes pdfs of album artwork and lyrics booklet.



Husky Tones, ‘the Bonnie and Clyde of punk-blues’ are back with a new EP. This blistering Bristol-based duo hit with the force of a much bigger unit. A stand-up drummer who also delivers keening vocals, and a crunchy, dextrous, raging guitarist – the perfect girl/boy, punk-blues alchemy.

The six-song EP ‘I Don’t Give a Damn Anymore’ by Husky Tones continues their individual take on and exploration of the punk blues genre (begun in February 2017 with the album ‘Who Will I Turn To Now?’). Delivered by standing singer-drummer Victoria Bourne and guitarist Chris Harper, Husky Tones musical, lyrical, and sonic influences include contemporary and classic punk blues acts such as The Bonnevilles, Miraculous Mule, The Gun Club, punk legends Patti Smith and Iggy Pop, the music of the North Mississippi Hill Country artists such as R.L. Burnside, Junior Kimbrough, and alternative rockers Morphine, The Black Keys, Nick Cave, and PJ Harvey.

Produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Mat Sampson at Bink Bonk Studios, Bristol, the six songs of I Don’t Give a Damn Anymore’ is available as a digital download.